Refreshing nectarine and galia melon smoothie and article

I was really glad and flattered for a full spread in a local paper which I found in my mailbox this morning. When I received the question I thought it was a good idea to invite the reporter Kristin for a dinner and we had a great time talking for a couple of hours. I told her about my passion for natural food, what´s behind my driving force and my journey to heal my IBS. The full article and recipes can be found here. All pictures are taken by the lovely Kristin Horn Sällström. Below some pics taken this day and the recipes in this article are in Swedish (but you can naturally make a Google translation ; ) but I share this simple fresh summer smoothie below perfect for a hot summer day. lores_28-8820 lores_28-8692 lores_28-8685lores_28-8725 lores_28-8681 REFRESHING NECTARINE AND GALIA MELON SMOOTHIE Serves 2

  • 2 nectarines
  • 1 smaller galia melon
  • juice from one lime
  • 1/2 cup frozen raspberries
  • 10 fresh mint leaves
  • ice cubes for serving

Cut the nectarine and melon in pieces.  Use an appropriate container and use a hand mixer to mix all ingredients. Serve with some ice cubes and you can also pour in some sparkling water or why not some sparkling white whine for the grown ups on a hot summer evening.

2 thoughts on “Refreshing nectarine and galia melon smoothie and article

    1. Åh, tack snälla Anita 💕😘 Vad roligt och glad jag är att du tog dig tid att läsa detta. Jag blev väldigt glad och smickrad över att få vara med och artikeln summerade väldigt bra mig och det jag brinner för 😍 stor kram från mig

      Like

Leave a Reply

