Lemon balm and basil blueberry chia

8

61

Chia pudding again ; ) Blueberries, basil and lemon balm together with coconut and banana makes the greatest topping. Give this a try if you like chia puddings ; )

Serves two

  • 5 tbs of chia seeds
  • 2 cups of liquid – I used approx 60 % coconut milk and 40 % fresh squeezed apple juice

Mix the ingredients in a glass and stir a few times during the first half an hour. Let sit in fridge over night or at least for a couple of hours.

  • Mix 1/2 cup with frozen blueberries with
  • one banana
  • 1/3 cup of rich coconut milk
  • a handful of lemon balm
  • 6 leaves of basil

Serve your chia pudding with the blueberry mix and sliced bananas. If you have fresh blueberries this is a great topping as well. Enjoy!

5

4 thoughts on “Lemon balm and basil blueberry chia

    1. Thank a lot for leaving a note and stopping by my blog Karen 😘😍 Chia puddings are great and they make me quite satisfied for a few hours (much more than many other breakfasts that I make). I hope you would like to give it a try. My passion fruit chia here on my blog I think you might like more more 😉. It’s my favorite. Hug from me, Anja

      Like

    1. Thank you so much Kelly 😍 it’s a simple and very uncomplicated recipe 😉 Just what I love and the lemon balm here makes this chia pudding really tasty together with the blueberries. I hope you will enjoy and thanks a lot for leaving a note. /Anja

      Like

Leave a Reply

