Raw banana chocolate mousse

Okay, this is sooo simple and basic that I thought I would not post the recipe, but then  I thought “why not”. The really uncomplicated can be really appreciated and perhaps even more. This is something I return to often when I feel like having some chocolaty tasting.  This is a great raw treat or snack. Be aware that this mousse require that you like the taste of banana ; ) (in combination with chocolate of course). The mousse is rich and creamy in its consistency and flavor. I hope you will enjoy. This is also my first test picture with my new camera lens, which I think I will be quite happy with : ) I have felt a desire for some time now to get some new equipment. I am like a happy kid at Christmas. : )

_IMG0432

RAW BANANA CHOCOLATE MOUSSE
Serves 1

  • 1 (large ecological) banana
  • 4 tbs of coconut cream -it is important to use really thick coconut cream and NO coconut milk
  • 1, 5 tbs of raw cacao powder
  • 1 tbs of lucuma (you can read more about lucuma here)

Topping: to get the best taste experience ; ) add plenty of cacao nibs, one chopped large dried soft fig and some sliced banana. What I also love is to add some mint leaves (optional).

I mix everything in a small blender for a few seconds until you have a wonderful creamy consistency. Pour up in a small glass/jar and let sit in the fridge for at least 1 hour or preferable longer. This is important to get the real mousse consistency.

Enjoy and have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Raw banana chocolate mousse

Leave a Reply

